The Wind in the Willows by Kenneth Grahame

The Wind in the Willows by Kenneth Grahame

The Scottish author Kenneth Grahame (8 March 1859 – 6 July 1932) is best known for his endearing children's classic The Wind in the Willows (1908). He also wrote a clever twist on the legend of Saint George battling the dragon, titled The Reluctant Dragon (1898). Both have been the inspiration for several movie adaptations, beloved by children for many generations.

About tale The Wind in the Willows
Hailed as one of the most enduringly popular works of the twentieth century, The Wind in the Willows is a classic of magical fancy and enchanting wit. Penned in lyrical prose, the adventures and misadventures of the book’s intrepid quartet of heroes—Mole, Water Rat, Badger, and, of course, the incorrigible Toad—raise fantasy to the level of myth. Reflecting the freshness of childhood wonder, the story still offers adults endless sophistication, substance, and depth. The animals’ world embodies the author’s wry, whimsical, and unfailingly inventive imagination. It is a world that succeeding generations of both adult and young readers have found irresistible.

Table of Content

Chapter 1 The River Bank

Chapter 2 The Open Road

Chapter 3 The Wild Wood

Chapter 4 Mr. Badger

Chapter 5 Dulce Domum

Chapter 6 Mr. Toad

Chapter 7 The Piper at the Gates of Dawn

Chapter 8 Toad's Adventures

Chapter 9 Wayfarers All

Chapter 10 The Further Adventures of Toad

Chapter 11 Like Summer Tempests Came His Tears

Chapter 12 The Return of Ulysses