Frances Burnett — stories for children

Frances Burnett

Frances Hodgson Burnett (1849 - 1924) was an English-born playwright and author, beloved for her children's books, The Secret Garden (1911), Little Lord Fauntleroy (1885), and A Little Princess (1905). She also wrote adult fiction in the 1890's, but her novels for children were most popular.


The Secret Garden

A Little Princess: Being the whole story of Sara Crewe now told for the first

Little Lord Fauntleroy

The Lost Prince